Organization Details form not picking up users organization

Ricky Watts

Hi

I’m trying to set up a capture that does a customer search, then picks up their organization, then uses it in a Branch, but it doesn’t seem to detect their organization at all.  It goes Customer Search form -> Organization Details form -> Branch. The Customer Search displays the right customer, but then it says “Organization name : The selected Customer is not associated to an organisation”. It then goes down the ‘No Match’ branch (although it goes down the correct one if I use organizationid != 0).  In the Organisation setup it shows the user in Assigned Users, so I’m confident they have been assigned to the organisation.  I’ve also tried adding Organisation Id as an Additional Display Field, but that shows nothing.

Is there something obvious I’m doing wrong?  I’m fairly new to this but it seems like it’s set up correctly

Thanks

Hi @Ricky Watts

The first thing to consider is your organisational structure. In Hornbill with have different structures for the support of Internal and External customers. For example:

Organisation - In Hornbill, an Organisation refers to external organisations that you may support on the platform. This are configured in the User App

Company - These are internal Companies, against which you associate your internal members of staff. These are configured in the Admin App.

I believe with your set up, you have a number of Companies, against which your internal staff sit - so your Progressive Capture that you have described above will always default to no match because you (rightly) havn't up an Organisations.